Obama school speech: Have partisan politics poisoned anything presidential? – Salt Lake Tribune

It just shows that in the contemporary discourse the crazy theories seem to trump rationality or any real sense that the president can’t be kind to school kids by telling them to do well” without it being taken as a political ploy, Hanley says. “I…

It just shows that in the contemporary discourse the crazy theories seem to trump rationality or any real sense that the president can’t be kind to school kids by telling them to do well” without it being taken as a political ploy, Hanley says. “It’s the way America rolls in 2009, and it speaks volumes about where we are as a nation.

Personally I’m very interested in watching the speech on C-SPAN or the Whitehouse Youtube channel. Obama’s speeches tend to be inspiring, and I enjoy them as “brain food” entertainment. And I do agree that partisanship poisons good will; and fighting narrow-minded partisanship IIRC is one of the original themes of his presidential bid campaign.

This is the kind of stuffs I should be posting at my FriendFeed.

…I would go on to venture that if I start posting stuffs like this on FriendFeed, I have totally lost focus on my day job. Either that, or suddenly I have not much to do (gasp!)

Author: Ferdi Zebua

For more info visit my WordPress.com blog, my Google+, or my Ello.

Leave a Reply

