My Logitech MX518 questionnaire..

[sudden thought] This morning after I restarted my PC I was greeted by a product registration dialog box for my new Logitech MX518 gaming-grade mouse. Normally I hated product registration dialog boxes and I shoo them away almost immediately but b…

Mx518logitech
[sudden thought]

This morning after I restarted my PC I was greeted by a product registration dialog box for my new Logitech MX518 gaming-grade mouse. Normally I hated product registration dialog boxes and I shoo them away almost immediately but because I loved my new MX518 so much (and was a bit curious about the 'country specific benefits' being offered) I initially decided to fill in some fields and continue to the second screen. 

But after I reached the second screen I decided to click 'cancel'. 

Its not that I mind being solicited for my personal public contact info. (You can find them all in my Facebook, by the way should you need to contact me.) I don't really mind. And I certainly love to be offered freebies. Its just that I suddenly remembered that I had decided that if sellers and merchants want to talk to me (ie. to solicit me), it has to be on my terms. 

I love my Logitech mouse. And I may buy more Logitech products. But I get to decide that. Not you, Logitech. 

…Oh and by the way, the Logitech MX518 is a great infra-red high-resolution, gaming grade mouse. Quite useful for making precision edits in Illustrator and Photoshop, too. And compared to its price when released back in 2003 (IIRC), at its current IDR268.000 price brand-new(!), its practically a steal :)) 

[/end rant]

Author: Ferdi Zebua

For more info visit my WordPress.com blog, my Google+, or my Ello.

Leave a Reply

