Response from the Indosat Wiigo team..

via gajeto.com Update: I’ve emailed the Indosat Wiigo pre-order team (which I got by visiting indosat.com/wiigo), asking about their el-cheapo Android OS handset, and they have answered some of my questions: 1. Does the Wiigo support GMail, Google…

Update: I’ve emailed the Indosat Wiigo pre-order team (which I got by visiting indosat.com/wiigo), asking about their el-cheapo Android OS handset, and they have answered some of my questions:

1. Does the Wiigo support GMail, Google Maps, Buzz etc.?
–  Does not support Google services.

2.Does it support Twitter, Facebook, Y!M, etc.?
– Non-Google have their own  3rd party apps.

3. Does it support Google Market?
– Does not support Google Market

4. What’s the processor speed?
– Maximum processor speed 624 Mhz Marvell PXA 310.

Their answers were quite as terse as I’ve outlined above, just four sentences. My questions were a bit longer; I summarized them to the above. The conversation was in Indonesian. No, their response did not inspire me want to want to buy the Wiigo more /:)

It seems that either the Wiigo marketing team need more training, or that even they don’t really believe in their product. Perhaps it’s both…

[Previously: The Indosat Wiigo Android On Demand – via Gajeto – the mind-Dumpster]

[Discussions at other places: Indosat Wiigo thread – forumponsel.com (in Indonesian)]

Author: Ferdi Zebua

For more info visit my WordPress.com blog, my Google+, or my Ello.

One thought on “Response from the Indosat Wiigo team..”

Leave a Reply

