Is Hierarchy good for Indonesian society?

Is Hierarchy good for Indonesian society? I mean I know that many traditional regional cultures born within Indonesia are socially structured with hierarchy as a vital element in decision making and leadership. And that–on the other hand–in many…

Is Hierarchy good for Indonesian society?

I mean I know that many traditional regional cultures born within Indonesia are socially structured with hierarchy as a vital element in decision making and leadership. And that–on the other hand–in many urban Indonesian cities there has been many signs which points towards a flattening of hierarchies as a way to break social barriers to opportunities and understanding.

But which mode will provide the best result for Indonesia as an entity? My work with the SBF depends on showing leadership in this area, and we do not think that the current trend of letting it be “decided” by “the market” is healthy at all.

Need more time to fully flesh this out, of course, but I also need to say that I do not see any leadership in this topic. And that if Indonesia decides that this is bullshit and we don’t need any of this kind of thinking, then Indonesia also needs to begin movement towards dissolution, as a way of bringing an end to our Nation’s pervasive undecidedness.

Author: Ferdi Zebua

For more info visit my WordPress.com blog, my Google+, or my Ello.

Leave a Reply

