on Love via God

“A woman’s heart should be so hidden in God that a man has to seek Him just to find her.”

This implies that the only “proper” and Godly way to reach each others’ hearts is through God; and that everything else is suspect….

It’s a concept, most certainly. Slanted towards Theism as it is…

Of course we could replace “God” and “Him” in the first sentence to Humanism, Pantheism, Critical Materialism, or any other -ism, deity, or supreme philosophy. Which makes me suspicious of the koan….

Need to think some more about this before I can swallow it whole-hearted.

It may even seem un-Biblical… to me… [by my own personal definition of ‘Biblical’, which as far as I can tell was given unto me by God Himself, I’m sure.]


Re-posted from a private Google+ Post I started….

Author: Ferdi Zebua

For more info visit my WordPress.com blog, my Google+, or my Ello.

Leave a Reply

