life, pointlessness, meaningfulness…

From The Golden Mirror’s Facebook page:

Everything in life is either pointless or meaningful depending on the value we appoint to it. Give meaning to everything you do.

And sometimes people very close to you would label something that you dearly think is very meaningful as pointless; for example when Mom complains that me spending hours upon hours in front of my desktop PC is pointless, especially when considering I myself spend hours upon hours staring at my work laptop at work…. or something.

Explaining my personal meaningfulness to my loved ones seems dearly important to me, but at the same time it seems almost… futile? For some members of my closest familial or collegial ties?

…that sometimes loneliness is inevitable, and somehow we must ignore the loneliness in order to achieve meaning?

Semi-related reading:

  • A Declaration of the Independence of Cyberspace, transliterated from a speech by John Perry Barlow at the Davos World Economic Forum in February 8, 1996
  • Bruce Schneier: Talks at Google, a talk on global cyber security given by Bruce Schneier on June 19, 2013 over at the Googleplex, talking about the new cyber balance of global Internet security given the current atmosphere of global cyberwarfare between governments vs. governments, goverments vs. corporations, corporations vs. corporations… with most of humanity in the middle….
Author: Ferdi Zebua

For more info visit my WordPress.com blog, my Google+, or my Ello.

Leave a Reply

