on “Don’t buy KW VGA-to-HDMI”

Two points:

  • Point the first, someone said, “Don’t buy ‘KW’ (‘counterfeit’) HDMI to VGA adapters”. (On principle I refuse to name names.)
  • Point the second, both the connectors standards VGA[1] and HDMI[2] are Open and Known standards. The pins, voltages, electrical properties, physical sizes, expected responses, et cetera et cetera.

That is all I have to say for now on this matter.[3]

[1] VGA: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/VGA_connector
[2] HDMI: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HDMI
[3] I do not think this matter is a productive argument for me personally to get into right now. But I needed to vent. Vent thrown. Done.

VGA-to-HDMI adaptor dongle

Author: Ferdi Zebua

For more info visit my WordPress.com blog, my Google+, or my Ello.

Leave a Reply

