Leaving from December 4th to December 7th

The last time I was abroad, the last time I was physically outside the borders of the Republic of Indonesia, was over twenty three years ago. It just so happens I’m returning to the same country again, for four days, but I am most certain it will not be remotely close to the country I left.

I am not very sure my travel companions know the country either. The Philippines. I am a bit nervous. At the very least. I don’t know yet who our contact will be when we land there; yeah I guess that’s one key thing to find out: who to contact when we land. There are already some Indonesian filmmakers who are already at the Festival.

Cinemanila. Workshops on documentary filmmaking. Need to find out as much as I can about the festival. They gave me the itinerary of course. All-day workshops.

The current exchange rate is about 260 Philippine Peso for 1 Indonesian Rupiah.

Continuing to find out more….

Update, January 2014: The trip was fun though, as it turns out :) Some scary moments, some fun adventures, new friends; I ought to blog about it some time. (Hope I’ll find the time, the time to do so, before I totally forget all the details…)

Author: Ferdi Zebua

For more info visit my WordPress.com blog, my Google+, or my Ello.

Leave a Reply

