I enjoy drawing daily. I really do. (draft Ello post, unposted)

I enjoy drawing daily. I really do.
At some moments it feels like a burden but each day as I post it, like, it feels good to see that I’ve managed to draw something that I cannot be ashamed of, perhaps sometimes even be proud of. Even though my drawing time never really cuts into my working time, where most of my time is wasted by other procrastination times such as watching YouTube videos and reading articles that have nothing to do with the day-job blog posts that I’m supposed to be doing but these veerings & stumblings on the Internet take up way, way more time in aggregate than any drawing I do, my daily drawings take up almost none of my time. And yet…
Lately I tend to draw two drawings a day then I take a break. I’ve been wanting to draw several drawings in a day so that I can draw something complex over the course of several days; such as “a full musician”, an “evil train”, or a typewriter–darn a typewriter seems more complex for me to draw than it should I’d thought I’d be able to draw a typewriter real quick but it seems no…
I need to produce more blog posts and faster. They’re the ones making real money. The drawings… the drawings are just hobby and they take up no time. What’s really taking up my time is all these social media… but I do research on social media and the Web if I go offline I can’t write because I can’t access data and…
I don’t know.
Sorry this is just a stream of consciousness I ought to edit this at least give it one top-to-bottom read before I publish or perhaps one complete rewrite just to be safe before I publish but….
Uh.

 


 

Written as a blog draft/Ello post draft in Evernote at December 06, 2016 at 06:13PM Open in Evernote

Author: Ferdi Zebua

For more info visit my WordPress.com blog, my Google+, or my Ello.

Leave a Reply

