Managing expectations is a sore point for me. A lot of the pain comes from my inability to say no, my fear to disappoint.

The fear to disappoint becomes a self-defeating prophecy. Coupled with how easily it is to scare/intimidate me (”gertak”) into saying yes.

(I’ve given up trying to say no, more or less.)

Must I do better? Of course. Will I do better? I …don’t know.

I hope I can. I’m trying.


(though it kinda feels like I’m failing.)


(Originally composed as a twit storm. Skipping the storm for now.)

Author: Ferdi Zebua

For more info visit my WordPress.com blog, my Google+, or my Ello.

Leave a Reply

