just another insignificant rant on adulting

I’ve grown up fast but then my growth got stunted. Feels like.


I started reading magazines like Time and Reader’s Digest when I was, like, six years old. My physics teacher complimented me in high school that I understood basic concepts so quickly, but then warned that I was having trouble going deeper in my understandings. I went on to spend six years in undergraduate college. (Graduated, too. Barely.) And now I’m almost 37 years old and still living in my mom’s house.

Yeah sure all things considered comparatively speaking I’m making upper middle class income. But working two full-time jobs. Writing mostly from home. But yeah still though.


There are many things I should be grateful for. And I am. But still I also mustn’t delude myself into believing my life is absolutely perfect. Nor that all problems can be solved by taking six hour mid afternoon naps.

I’m exaggerating of course. Heh.


cross-posted from my Tumblr blog: ferdifz.tumblr.com via IFTTT.
Originally posted on August 07, 2017 at 04:45AM. [Tumblr direct link]

Author: Ferdi Zebua

For more info visit my WordPress.com blog, my Google+, or my Ello.

Leave a Reply

