My religious spirituality is my crutch, and I still choose to rely on my crutch thank you.And you do…

My religious spirituality is my crutch, and I still choose to rely on my crutch thank you.

And you do realize what happens when you kick the crutch that a person relies on, don’t you? A quick clue: the limp DOES NOT magically become fully healed when you kick down their crutch.

Just a game of analogies that maybe some of you might want to poke with.

Or not.

Whatev.

So forgive me when I say that I am of the opinion that most all militant antitheists that I have personally come across throughout my life…

…are assholes.

The amygdala handles both pain response, and emotional reaction to cognitively dissonant information.

Think about that.

The Oatmeal’s brilliant take on why shoving info into your dialectical opponent’s face is not always productive:

http://ift.tt/2pVfIlB

I’m feeling a bit bitey this evening. Forgive me that I don’t feel like conforming to the skeptical material logical scientific norm of the intellectual Internet community at this time.


cross-posted from my Tumblr blog: ferdifz.tumblr.com via IFTTT.
Originally posted on August 20, 2017 at 03:01AM. [Tumblr direct link]

Author: Ferdi Zebua

For more info visit my WordPress.com blog, my Google+, or my Ello.

Leave a Reply

